Fed rules. RHP. R1 and R2 with one out. F3 is playing behind runner at 1st (F1). F1 steps and throws to 1B. Throw is not to F3, but is straight at the bag. F3 does not catch the pick-off, but does is quickly into possession after ball hits wall close to 1B. Is this a balk in the FED book?
I got this ad from Wilson on my Facebook feed today and for fun ...I posted the following:
Your first HS game starts with the pitcher walking to the mound with this new customized Wilson glove. What do you do....
NOW .... I did this primarily because although TECHNICALLY ILLEGAL ...the amount of gray isn't egregious and I thought, well maybe I see if something is said, as to not be a "Barney Fife" and be an OOO right out of the gate.
The 2016 FED 1-4-2 has a change that pitchers can only wear a solid black or dark compression sleeve below the elbow, and this doesn't affect the uniform shirt sleeve. How do we tell the difference between a compression sleeve, a compression shirt sleeve and a uniform sleeve? I've seen lots of shirts that are difficult to differentiate.