Jump to content

Aging_Arbiter

Established Member
  • Posts

    2,463
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    105

Community Answers

  1. Aging_Arbiter's post in 2 man system positioning on a small diamond was marked as the answer   
    On a small diamond, you are outside.  If on a bigger diamond and on the inside, I have found that taking a half step or so in either direction (left/right) or even up towards the working area from b/c, often clears their line and doesn't put me out of position.  I'm sure we will hear a lot more suggestions from a lot more qualified people on here in the very near future.
  2. Aging_Arbiter's post in Umpire interference? was marked as the answer   
    Play on.
    Umpires can only interfere with a catcher's throw or by being hit by a batted ball before it passes a fielder.  By rule.
     
    Yes, I just plagiarized @Rich Ives because it wouldn't allow me to "quote" from another thread.........
  3. Aging_Arbiter's post in Appealing tag up with runners on 2nd and 3rd was marked as the answer   
    Yes. this is a timing play. At the TIME OF APPEAL, the runner from third had legally tagged up and scored.
×
×
  • Create New...