Jump to content

dmills

Members
  • Content Count

    19
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    PA

More information about you

  • Your Association Name
    PIAA
  • How did you hear about Umpire-Empire?
    Search Engine (Google, Yahoo, Bing, ...)

Recent Profile Visitors

2,007 profile views
  1. dmills

    Balk?

    Did his pivot foot hit the ground before his hands started to separate? If yes then he legally disengaged. If no, then it's a balk.
  2. For OBR: Definition of terms. See catch and foul tip.
  3. I'm wondering what took so long? Three minutes to tell them a pitch that doesn't cross the foul line with runners on is a balk? Interestingly enough, I've had this happen to me three times in my short career.
  4. dmills

    No home run?

    Ball hits the wall in play and bounces out of play. Two bases TOP.
  5. dmills

    Balk?

    R1, outs don't matter. Pitcher is in the stretch and the runner takes off for second. Pitcher turns his upper body towards second base before stepping to throw to second base. Is this a balk? 6.02(a)(3) (2015) states the pitcher must step directly towards the base before throwing. But is turning the upper body before stepping legal?
  6. http://umpire-empire.com/index.php?/topic/62703-place-to-get-a-steak/
  7. It appears the feed went down again
  8. Interference was not called on this attempted DP. Ruling? Your browser does not support iframes.
  9. Great transaction with acpar72. Will buy from again!
  10. Sounds like a winner to me... What happened in the second game I wonder..
  11. dmills

    INTERFERENCE

    INTERFERENCE (a) Offensive interference is an act by the team at bat which interferes with, obstructs, impedes, hinders or confuses any fielder attempting to make a play. If the umpire declares the batter, batter-runner, or a runner out for interference, all other runners shall return to the last base that was in the judgment of the umpire, legally touched at the time of the interference, unless otherwise provided by these rules. I'd say you have interference. R2 is out. R1 goes to 2nd. BR to 1st.
  12. dmills

    Fair/Foul

    Did they get together? Or did Porter just over rule U1's call? Either way tough call and no definitive angle shown in any of those replays.
  13. Tim Mcclelland says something to Segura but I don't think he tossed him. He was very demonstrative and given a lot of rope. Tim Mcclelland doesn't say a word to Roenicke just gives him a head nod when he finishes his rant. I liked it.
  14. Would that classify as a fall? He seemed to keep his footing and stayed upright.
  15. From OBR... APPROVED RULING: In cases where a pitcher balks and throws wild, either to a base or to home plate, a runner or runners may advance beyond the base to which he is entitled at his own risk.
×
×
  • Create New...