Jump to content

hogsfan787

Inactive
  • Content Count

    92
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

7 Neutral

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling
  • Location
    Tennessee

More information about you

  • Your Association Name
    BUNWA
  • How did you hear about Umpire-Empire?
    Search Engine (Google, Yahoo, Bing, ...)
  1. Maybe you don't get the force play slide rule, but you could make a case for intentionally interfering with a throw. d. The runner interferes intentionally with a throw or thrown ball, or interferes with a fielder who is attempting to field a batted ball. If a double play is likely, and the runner intentionally interferes with the fielder who is attempting to field the ball, both runner and batter-runner shall be declared out;
  2. http://espn.go.com/college-sports/story/_/id/11015874/tcu-horned-frogs-outlast-sam-houston-state-bearkats-22-innings 55 seconds I know he went through the bag directly, but this just looks so violent. He does not even slide before the bag, my first reaction was interference as well. I don't know the college rule too well though.
  3. Just watched the highlights on ESPN aka the mothership. A great call interference call in the bottom of the 21st at second base. Sam houston state was already storming the field, but the runner slid so hard into second he went through the bag and clearly made contact with the second baseman.
  4. Question on Mechanics on this play: If he interferes while the ball is still in the air, why does he not call him out immediately. Interference is not a delayed dead ball in this case, right?
  5. Had a long one to start the season out. 7 inning Varsity, over 3 hours and I'm in the field. 18-16 game. In one inning, there were 6 runs scored on 0 Hits. I swear I made 1 call in about 3 innings.
  6. I think he got him on the butt, but then again I love my braves! What do y'all think? http://wapc.mlb.com/play/?content_id=31086843 http://wapc.mlb.com/play?content_id=31086843
  7. Did U1 go out on this play? It so why isn't this U2s call
  8. It would be interesting to see the side view on this if anyone could find it. From the front angle it definitely looks like a good example of batter interference but Tim Timmons could've seen something else
  9. http://wapc.mlb.com/play/?content_id=30344747 1:47... Cozart falls over plate while molina attempts to throw to second on the steal. I think there's a good case for batters interference, but what do y'all think?
  10. And the article says virtually everything... Does this mean interference and Obstructiom will be reviewable as well
  11. I wonder if New York or the umpires will decide where to put runners after a call is overturned?
  12. I didn't see much of anything, maybe he moved his shoulders before he stepped off. I just don't like the way these people talk about the umpires
  13. http://wapc.mlb.com/play/?content_id=29652201 These commentators really pi$$ me off sometimes. I think in the actual balk, it was called before he stepped off the rubber. So probably making some motion towards home.
  14. Can a pitcher who has already faced a batter go out to the mound to warm-up in a new inning, then be replaced before facing one batter in the inning? I've always thought no, but have not been able to find a specific rule on it. Also is there a difference in FED and OBR
×
×
  • Create New...