Jump to content
  • 0

Runner hit by thrown ball


Guest Dan Tribble

Question

Guest Dan Tribble

The batter hits the ball to right field. Batter/runner heads for second base and is hit by the thown ball from right field as he's running normally towards second base.

Is this runner's interference??

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
5 hours ago, scrounge said:

Which rule set? That makes a key difference. He's out under dodgeball rules.

I was thinking the same thing, only because a lot of people will yell "He's out - it hit him!!"  When I remind them this is baseball, not dodgeball, they get a funny look on their face and then laugh. 

Truth is, the runner isn't out when hit by a thrown ball, and no interference, unless the runner does something stupid like Iike try to grab the ball.  

As described in the OP, it's nothing - play on.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.






×
×
  • Create New...