- 0
Appeal Play - 3rd Out
Umpire-Empire locks topics which have not been active in the last year. The thread you are viewing hasn't been active in 892 days so you will not be able to post. We do recommend you starting a new topic to find out what's new in the world of umpiring.

Question
Kyle Flanagan
NFHS - 1st and 3rd occupied. 1 out. Fly ball to RF caught for 2nd out. Runner from 3rd tags and scores. Runner from 1B tags and goes to 2nd. Appeal made on runner going from 1b to 2B and is called out. Does run score? Next Question --- Does it matter if it is an appeal play or if the runner is tagged out trying to get back to 1st? Does that make a difference on a timing play vs. a force out?
Top Posters For This Question
3
2
1
1
Popular Days
Jun 12
5
Jun 13
3
Top Posters For This Question
The Man in Blue 3 posts
Velho 2 posts
Jimurray 1 post
Kyle Flanagan 1 post
Popular Days
Jun 12 2023
5 posts
Jun 13 2023
3 posts
Popular Posts
Jimurray
Run scores given the description that R3 scored before the appeal out of R1. This is a time play not a force. It is also a time play whether R1 is put out in a relaxed appeal such as you described or
Velho
Sorry, too subtle on my part (the link tag isn't blatant)
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts