Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

15 Neutral

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. I don't know why, but for me, this one caused me some consternation: True/False: It is permissible to pause briefly during a delivery from the windup position, but not when using a set position. I know they cause pause from the windup (9-1a Note 2), but they must stop when using the set, unless no one is on (9-1b Note 2). So I'm just confused! Thanks, Bob
  2. According to the video, U1 (Fletcher) called it. I would have thought it was called by U3, HP, or even U2. The replay showed one angle that Fletcher would have had, and from that viewpoint, I don't see how he could have seen it.
  3. I look mine to Jos A. Bank yesterday (Indiana), and they were hesitant because they thought the silicone they use could possibly bleed through the material. Since my wife was the seamstress, I had extra material from the hem that they could try it on. Once they did and saw it wasn't an issue, they went ahead and did the traveler's crease. $10/pair.
  4. @JimKirk - yuck! That doesn't even look like the 3-2-2 one I found on Amazon. It looks like this one: https://jet.com/product/Everrich-EVAC-0003-Baseball-Counter-Right-Hand/839d2b9009054447bded54822ebe0d41 I'm curious if @blue32 got one, and if so - did it end up coming like the one you got...
  5. @BrianC14 -- no disagreement with anything you said. I just did the Googling based on @blue32's desire and the look of what I have, especially since my first reaction to his post was, "that's easy - that's what I have", only to find out it's not sold by Gerry Davis anymore. I found it on this site for "only" $2.20 - but shipping was $12.58 (yikes!), and again, no description: http://m.opentip.com/product.php?products_id=1452874&ats=product_landing I guess it just depends on how intent @blue32 is on finding "the perfect indicator"
  6. I've been using a metal 3-2-2 with balls on top that I got from Gerry Davis years ago, and it looks like they don't sell it anymore. I did a bit of Googling and found this -- it looks metal. See if this is what you're looking for: https://www.amazon.com/Everrich-EVAC-0004-Baseball-Counter-Left/dp/B001PHY6B6 If you decide to get it, let me know, as I may want to get one as a backup...Bob
  7. Here you go... high_strike.mp4
  8. Here's my problem with C: What do you have if the coach, in an effort to stop the runner, that stands right on the foul line half-way between 3rd and home and puts his hand up to make the runner stop? Or even more egregious, the runner runs right into him, and because of the contact, makes it safely back to 3rd? And what I don't like about A is that R2 is not declared out after -- we point, verbalize "that's coach's interference" and call him out immediately. B & D are out because, as @grayhawk pointed out, the ball is not immediately dead. So I guess it comes down to, which one is the least wrong????
  9. Trying to help a friend that is wanted to replace his plate shoes for the final time before he hangs it up. Reg width - he has a slight preference for the ones with the white on the side, but will gladly take the all-black if that's all he can get. I've been on eBay & other online retailers -- very few left and odd sizes. TIA!
  10. ^^^^ - This. I agree that's not what happened at the game - but Randy said (at least at the Chicago meeting) to not read too much into the test questions...so I'm thinking the video as presented at the meeting was educational for us as to how we should rule if this ever happens to US, not what that particular crew did...
  11. @lawump - I agree about the non-clarity of the question (q 50) - because I read it differently than you. I read it as since the crew's ruling was that it was intentional, what is the applicable penalty according to the rules. 8-5d says to get two if deemed intentional and DP likely -- which seem to be the wording in the question. Based on that, I put "R1 is out for interference. Batter is also called out.". I haven't submitted yet, so I don't know if that is what the examiners were looking for or not...
  12. Ok - so we know a balk is DDB in OBR, and you ignore the balk if all runner(s), including the BR, achieve their next base (so BR gets first). Is there ever a case where a batter gets HBP on a balk and he gets first base? For instance: 2 cases: 1. R3. Balk and HBP. Since R3 would not advance on a HBP, you enforce the balk. Score R3 and leave the batter at the plate with a bruise. 2. R1. Balk and HBP. Since R1 would advance to 2nd on the HBP, do we ignore the balk and now have R1 & R2? Thanks!
  13. Unfortunately, this will not be happening for 2015. The black/white Majestic ThermaBase is not a stock item at Majestic so we can't order more unless we order a significant amount - as part of the exclusive deal we had with Majestic. To be honest, we have enough L, XL and 2X to stock one more season - making it not a good business decision to order and sit on several thousand jackets for more than a year. If we were near out of stock of all sizes, then, we certainly could have done that. Right now, we are out of stock of S, M and have only a handful of 3Xs. We will re-visit more Majestic ThermBase b/w jackets as an option in around 9 months to a year from now. My best advice is that if anyone wants a Majestic ThermaBase in b/w, and we have your L, XL or 2X size, purchase one (or 2, 3, etc) before the end of 2015 spring season (now for 3Xs). Having said all of that, we are going to add the Smitty Heavyweight Jacket as an option for late fall 2014. We'll have all sizes there. The Smitty and Honig's brand jackets will be your only choice for that color in medium, unless you were able to grab one used somewhere. Jim - Thanks for the info. I'll be interested in hearing about how the Smitty compares...I've been up close and personal with both the Majestic and the Honigs, and there is a difference!
  14. @JimKirk - any possibility that you will ever get the Majestic Therma jacket in black and white again (medium)?
  • Create New...