Jump to content

scubabob34

Members
  • Content Count

    29
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

18 Neutral

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. scubabob34

    NCAA Test

    ok - so at the time of interference, R3 had scores. So A is correct. But if there were 2 outs, B/R is out for the 3rd out, and no run can score if the 3rd out is made by the B/R at first - correct?
  2. scubabob34

    NCAA Test

    Here's one I need some guidance on: R3, one out, attempted suicide squeeze. F1 fields the bunt and tosses home where R3 is ruled safe. F2 now tries to retire the batter at 1st base but hits him in the back while running outside the running lane. a. Due to an “intervening play”, R3 scores even though the batter-runner is out. b. The run does not score only if there are 2 outs c. The batter-runner must be running with both feet outside the 3-foot running lane for interference to be called. d. The run does not score and R3 returns to 3rd. I have a & b, but since there is no "e." with that option, I don't know which one they want...
  3. scubabob34

    NCAA Test

    They want E because C is also true. And it's not f (all of the above) because the cc can only opt to review the newly expanded list in the last 2 inns.
  4. scubabob34

    NCAA Test

    I think the key word in the question is "immediately" - he immediately turns and throws, so we leave the play live. If he turns and doesn't throw - then kill it. B
  5. I don't know why, but for me, this one caused me some consternation: True/False: It is permissible to pause briefly during a delivery from the windup position, but not when using a set position. I know they cause pause from the windup (9-1a Note 2), but they must stop when using the set, unless no one is on (9-1b Note 2). So I'm just confused! Thanks, Bob
  6. According to the video, U1 (Fletcher) called it. I would have thought it was called by U3, HP, or even U2. The replay showed one angle that Fletcher would have had, and from that viewpoint, I don't see how he could have seen it.
  7. I look mine to Jos A. Bank yesterday (Indiana), and they were hesitant because they thought the silicone they use could possibly bleed through the material. Since my wife was the seamstress, I had extra material from the hem that they could try it on. Once they did and saw it wasn't an issue, they went ahead and did the traveler's crease. $10/pair.
  8. @JimKirk - yuck! That doesn't even look like the 3-2-2 one I found on Amazon. It looks like this one: https://jet.com/product/Everrich-EVAC-0003-Baseball-Counter-Right-Hand/839d2b9009054447bded54822ebe0d41 I'm curious if @blue32 got one, and if so - did it end up coming like the one you got...
  9. @BrianC14 -- no disagreement with anything you said. I just did the Googling based on @blue32's desire and the look of what I have, especially since my first reaction to his post was, "that's easy - that's what I have", only to find out it's not sold by Gerry Davis anymore. I found it on this site for "only" $2.20 - but shipping was $12.58 (yikes!), and again, no description: http://m.opentip.com/product.php?products_id=1452874&ats=product_landing I guess it just depends on how intent @blue32 is on finding "the perfect indicator"
  10. I've been using a metal 3-2-2 with balls on top that I got from Gerry Davis years ago, and it looks like they don't sell it anymore. I did a bit of Googling and found this -- it looks metal. See if this is what you're looking for: https://www.amazon.com/Everrich-EVAC-0004-Baseball-Counter-Left/dp/B001PHY6B6 If you decide to get it, let me know, as I may want to get one as a backup...Bob
  11. Here you go... high_strike.mp4
  12. Here's my problem with C: What do you have if the coach, in an effort to stop the runner, that stands right on the foul line half-way between 3rd and home and puts his hand up to make the runner stop? Or even more egregious, the runner runs right into him, and because of the contact, makes it safely back to 3rd? And what I don't like about A is that R2 is not declared out after -- we point, verbalize "that's coach's interference" and call him out immediately. B & D are out because, as @grayhawk pointed out, the ball is not immediately dead. So I guess it comes down to, which one is the least wrong????
  13. Trying to help a friend that is wanted to replace his plate shoes for the final time before he hangs it up. Reg width - he has a slight preference for the ones with the white on the side, but will gladly take the all-black if that's all he can get. I've been on eBay & other online retailers -- very few left and odd sizes. TIA!
  14. ^^^^ - This. I agree that's not what happened at the game - but Randy said (at least at the Chicago meeting) to not read too much into the test questions...so I'm thinking the video as presented at the meeting was educational for us as to how we should rule if this ever happens to US, not what that particular crew did...
  15. @lawump - I agree about the non-clarity of the question (q 50) - because I read it differently than you. I read it as since the crew's ruling was that it was intentional, what is the applicable penalty according to the rules. 8-5d says to get two if deemed intentional and DP likely -- which seem to be the wording in the question. Based on that, I put "R1 is out for interference. Batter is also called out.". I haven't submitted yet, so I don't know if that is what the examiners were looking for or not...
×
×
  • Create New...