Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
mr magoo

Fed Test Question

Question

Ok so I have a brain fart on this question and thought I would ask for some help I'm wondering if it falls into last time by ?

With R1 on second and R2 on first, B1 hits a ball in the left centerfield gap. R1 takes off and touches third base, but retreats because he believes the ball may be caught. The fly ball is not caught and R1 goes directly from where he had retreated to and advances toward home. After playing action stops, time is called. The defense executes a proper dead ball appeal of R1 for a baserunning infraction. The umpire allows the run to score since R1 had touched third base.
  • a.
    • Correct
  • b.
    • Incorrect

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Wow that is a poorly written question but if retreats past third and doesnt touvh third as he goes home he has illegally run the bases

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...