Jump to content

Biscuit

Established Member
  • Content Count

    342
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    2

Biscuit last won the day on October 30 2019

Biscuit had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

109 Neutral

1 Follower

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Kansas City MO

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Huh. That makes absolutely no sense to me. Why would they change the entire way you call it for this one circumstance?
  2. A force out is one where the runner was forced too advance due to the batter becoming a runner and is retired before reaching the base he was forced to. Therefore, the BR can never be forced out, though it looks very similar at first and is essentially the same. If the BR is retired before reaching first on a play the third out is recorded on, no runs can score. So, if the BR abandons his attempt to first for the third out, it doesn't matter what happens, no runs score. Similarly, if the third out is a force out, no runs score. In your situation, R1 is forced to second and is retired for the third out before reaching the base he was forced to. Thus, no runs would score.
  3. Be careful, you might learn the rules too well and decide to become one of us! "The rule book is a pathway to an enjoyment of sports some consider to be... Unnatural" -Sheev Palpatine, probably.
  4. If all you're having done is getting it hemmed, you may consider doing it yourself. You'll need someone to help measure it, but hemming is actually very easy to do, even if you're not a handy semster (I don't think that's a word...)
  5. Biscuit

    NCAA Test

    Good thing this question popped up so I didn't learn I missed it wrong from a coach!
  6. Biscuit

    NCAA Test

    I don't work NCAA, so I have no idea in that set, but under OBR, could we not have the batter out on strikes, and then, potentially, and out on one of the runners for the interference by the batter?
  7. The only judgement is if the runner was in his normal baseruning actions. Going back to the dugout is NOT a part of running the bases, therefore he has no protection. Any hindrance is interference. Not a lot of judgement, and I don't really think this is HTBT.
  8. Why would you punish the defense for the offense being in the wrong place at the (if you don't call int) right time? Someone was doing something they shouldn't, and one way or the other, someone will be disadvantaged. I'd much rather put the person who is in the wrong at a disadvantage than someone doing what they're supposed too.
  9. Sounds right to me, but I'm certainly not super comfortable with this rule yet either.
  10. I was referring to the action of stepping onto the rubber with hands already together.
  11. I distinctly remember this situation being a "time, don't do that". Is that a difference between OBR and FED?
  12. He can, but it's risky. If he completes the inside move, but the runner doesn't go, he has balked.
  13. There isn't. At least, not in pure OBR.
  14. Biscuit

    Verbal Appeals

    I believe that @Senor Azul (correct me if I'm wrong) is pointing out that Verbal appeals are not valid in this case. A proper live ball appeal is still a valid appeal under FED rules, and is (more or less) the same as OBR in its requirements.
  15. Except for the action of oversliding, but we're well past that point if I understand the play correctly.
×
×
  • Create New...