Jump to content

umpcoachfather

Members
  • Content Count

    508
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    2

umpcoachfather last won the day on August 30 2012

umpcoachfather had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

106 Neutral

About umpcoachfather

  • Birthday 02/03/1968

Profile Information

  • Location
    Dirty Jersey
  • Interests
    Hunting, Fishing, sporting clays, IPSCC, IPSC, IEEE. Furniture making.

More information about you

  • How did you hear about Umpire-Empire?
    Search Engine (Google, Yahoo, Bing, ...)

Recent Profile Visitors

3,744 profile views
  1. I looked up ASA rules. You guys need to stop try to find fault first.
  2. Sorry for the multiple posts but this topic appears to be discussed quite frequently on the internet. I found this also - INTENTIONALLY DROPPED BALL. The ball cannot be intentionally dropped unless the fielder has actually caught it, and then drops it. Merely guiding the ball to the ground is not an intentionally dropped ball.
  3. Appears to be rule - 8-2-j. and it specifically states the ball must be caught and dropped merely deflecting isnt enough.
  4. Rule 8 Section 2J (Batter-Runner is Out) A question was submitted on the situation of an intentionally dropped fly ball as it is explained in the rule supplement. Rule Supplement 30 states “The ball cannot be intentionally dropped unless the fielder has actually caught it and then drops it. Merely guiding the ball to the ground is not an intentionally dropped ball.†The purpose of the rule is to prevent a defensive player from gaining an advantage for a possible double play. To have an “intentionally dropped†ball the ball must be caught and then dropped. It is always umpire judgment as
  5. hey - theirs something wrong with your bat, can you take a practice swing for me?
  6. 1..Strike 2. 2 3. Strike 3 taught that at a young age and kept it. The guy that taught me was a CBUA Ump and one of the evaluators, so if good enough for him it was good enough for me.
  7. wheres is at? Let me know I'll show up and bait him for you.
  8. Was the pitcher taking signs from the rubber?
  9. you should have took the pay, told the VT they had won, game over and then went to eat and then came back for the next game.
  10. http://www.nj.com/yankees/index.ssf/2014/07/watch_njs_eddie_the_ump_has_the_most_entertaining_and_over-the-top_strike_3_calls.html#incart_river
  11. Obstruct in 10 runs, he'll get the message.
  12. i dont grant time unless the play is over. cause the moment you grant time before he gets to first - here comes the coach telling you the BR was instructed to continue on to 2nd.
  13. yes. Plus I'll have to ship it. So + shipping.
  14. Shoes, chest, shins, Mask, officials locker room, 1 b-ball jacket (med) 1 softball jacket (med), and an extra large Wilson equip bag with a seperate space for shoes. I'm thinking $250.00 plus shipping if need be is more than fair.
×
×
  • Create New...