Jump to content

mrumpiresir

Established Member
  • Posts

    332
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by mrumpiresir

  1. I think you are overcomplicating this. If It is the first play by an infielder, all runners get two bases from the Time Of Pitch. if the BR had achieved fist base, and all other runners had advanced one base, then it will be two bases from the Time Of Throw. If it is not the first play by an infielder, then all runners get two bases from their position at the TOT. In the OP, since the BR had not obtained first, he would be awarded Second. Award all other runners two bases from where they were when the throw was released. The position of the BR on the second play by an infielder has no bearing on the awarding of bases. (In both cases the BR winds up at second base)
×
×
  • Create New...