Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'passing'.
Found 4 results
Bases loaded, 2 outs, B6 hits HR. He passes R1 between 1st and 2nd and is called out (3rd out). R3 was already across home and R2 was between 3rd and home. How many runs score under NF rules? Is it the same as OBR, only 1 run (time play)?
R1, two outs. Any rule set. Batter hits a home run just beyond the reach of a leaping F8. R1, thinking the ball may have been caught, freezes halfway to 2B. F8 pretends to remove the ball from his glove and throw to 1B. R1, seeing this, retreats toward 1B, and the batter-runner passes R1. Is the batter-runner out? If so, can R1 still score?
There was a topic about passing on here the other day. It may have happend in the rays game today. Can't tell from the angle of the camera. What's everyone think? http://mlb.mlb.com/video/play.jsp?content_id=26008665&topic_id=&c_id=mlb&tcid=vpp_copy_26008665&v=3