Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'CI'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Umpire-Empire
    • Introductions
    • Ask the Umpire
    • Minor League Baseball Umpire Training Academy
    • Umpire-Empire
    • Announcements & Milestones
    • Buy, Sell or Trade
  • Speak out
    • Free For All
    • Situations
    • Umpire Mechanics
    • Rules
    • Ejections
    • Umpire Equipment
    • Books
    • War Stories
  • Umpire News
    • Quick Tips
    • Close Call Sports/ Umpire Ejection Fantasy League
    • Umpire News From Around the Web
    • Ump-Attire.com
  • Level of Play
    • High School
    • Collegiate
    • Recreation
    • Professional
    • Cooperstown Dream Park
  • Off-Topic
    • Off-Topic/Funny Stories
    • Photography
    • Humor
    • Other Sports
    • Announcers

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Location


Interests


Your Association Name


Occupation


Types/Levels of Baseball called

Found 5 results

  1. Just had a great example of the manager's choice on a Catcher's Interference call in the Met@Braves game (9/15/17) in the bottom-2nd . 1 Out, R1, R3. CI us called, ball is fielded by F5 who makes the 5-3 throw to beat the runner. Umpires enforce the penalty, returning R3 to 3B, BR to 1B, R1 to 2B. Braves manager comes out and elects the result of the play. R3 scores, BR out on the 5-3 ground-out, R1 to 2B. Hopefully the video will be posted.
  2. I clearly see the overturn to safe, I get that, but ........... did anyone see, or agree with a possible BI here? Your browser does not support iframes.
  3. http://m.mlb.com/video/v33670495  
  4. In the spirit of @MidAmUmp and his "What would you do?" series, here is a situation to untangle: R1, R2 with one out. B3 swings and hits F2's mitt and hits a pop-up towards F4 which is declared an infield fly by BU. The ball tips off F4's glove and rolls into the outfield. R2 scores and R1 ends up at third. B3 is standing on first base. Now what?
  5. Question ....   Is this proper mechanics for catcher's inteference (using the 'foul tip' mechanic) ??   Honest question...........   Sometimes I see it, sometimes I don't ....   http://mlb.mlb.com/video/play.jsp?content_id=24929703&topic_id=&c_id=mlb&tcid=vpp_copy_24929703&v=3   http://mlb.mlb.com/video/play.jsp?content_id=24929703&topic_id=&c_id=mlb&tcid=vpp_copy_24929703&v=3
×
×
  • Create New...