Jump to content
Umpire in Chief

Intentionally Uncaught Ball vs Intentionally Dropped Ball

Recommended Posts

Warren, what did you search for the popped up bunt play? That's a really good video because we can't have IFF on a bunt, so if the ball had been intentionally dropped it would've been the same ruling as the first play you showed. But if that had been a normal pop up, IFF takes precedence over an intentionally dropped ball, in which case he could touch it on the way down and still double up the runners. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have a google docs full of plays and links, unfortuantely some of the links are no longer valid. But I save the plays as I find ones I like or find interesting. SO I can't tell you may search term.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...