Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Fabio

Does the run count

Question

Guest Fabio

2 outs bases loaded dropped third strike. The Catcher comes up and throws the ball to first, instead of stepping on the plate. The runner at 1st is safe, the first baseman throws the ball to second where the runner from first is tagged out after the run has scored. Does this run count?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

If R1 is tagged BEFORE reaching second, it's a force out and the run does not count.  IF R1 is tagged AFTER reaching and rounding second, it's not a force out and the run counts.

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...