Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'ground rule double'.
Found 2 results
Its a timed ball game. With new inning starting as last out is recorded. Tie ball game runners on 1st and 2nd 2 outs. 15 seconds left on the clock. Batter hits a 1 hopper over the fence forna dead ball ground rule double. The runner from 2nd scores but the runner from 1st touches 2nd and thinks game is over. He back tracks to celebrate at 1st. With about 6 seconds to go the batter/runner passes the runner between 1st and 2nd. We call time and call the out. And new inning starts. Is this the correcr call