Jump to content

Joe0x7F

Members
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral
  1. If you are still convinced this is not a balk, then please explain to me a situation where it would be a balk by this part of the rule: "a change of direction is not considered an acceptable stop" Are you saying that it does not matter what his hands are doing? He can move his hands the whole time?
  2. Does his hands have to stop? From a physics perspective, a change of direction (hands go down and then immediately come up) is a stop, but this is not considered "a complete and discernible stop" in the FED rules and that is why this is in the rules: "a change of direction is not considered an acceptable stop'.
  3. In the first two pitches in either video, especially the first video, please explain to me how the pitcher is coming "to a complete and discernible stop (a change of direction is not considered an acceptable stop) with the ball in both hands in front of the body" ?
  4. "ART. 3 . . . For the set position, the pitcher shall have the ball in either his gloved hand or his pitching hand. His pitching hand shall be down at his side or behind his back... He shall go to the set position without interruption and in one continuous motion. He shall come to a complete and discernible stop (a change of direction is not considered an acceptable stop) with the ball in both hands in front of the body and his glove at or below his chin." - 2019 NFHS Baseball Rules Book.
  5. Hello Everyone, Please take a look at these two very short video snippets and let me know if you see any balks, please. And, if there are balks, please let me know which pitches are balks. All of the pitches shown are when at least one runner is on base and the league is operating under the NFHS rules. Thank you very much !!! Video 1. https://youtu.be/krknEh4SI_4 Video 2. https://youtu.be/rlJUbfyb_c8
×
×
  • Create New...