Jump to content
  • 0

Is a tag up considered a force out?


Question

Posted

Little League Rules

There are runners on 2nd and 3rd with one out. A ball is hit to the outfield and caught on a diving play. The runner at 3rd tags up and scores. The runner at 2nd does not tag up and is running to 3rd. The ball is thrown to 2nd for the third out. The run scores before the third out is made. Does it count?

  • Answers 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
Posted
1 hour ago, Ed O said:

The run scores before the third out is made. Does it count?

Yes, the runs scores. Outs from retouch appeals are time plays.

From the LL Rules Instruction Manual:

image.png.4628089579fc4ee39c710260dd8f4382.png

  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...