Jump to content
  • 0

Runner hit by thrown ball


Guest Robert

Question

Guest Robert

In usssa what happens when a runner is hit by a thrown ball on way 3rd and the ball goes out play? Does same overthrow rule apply.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Unless the runner did something intentional to get hit, we play on. If the deflected ball goes out of play, all runners are awarded 2 bases from their last legally touched base at the time of the throw (not the time it goes out of play).

  • Like 4
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.






×
×
  • Create New...