Jump to content
  • 0

Hit by pitch


Guest Spkelly

Question

Guest Spkelly

MLB rules

Julio Rodriguez from the Mariners was hit by a pitch first inning on 6/26/22 but was not awarded first base. Why are a that? Warnings were given to both teams and later there was a brawl but I am curious why he didn’t get the base. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I didn't see the play but three possible reasons:

1. He made no attempt to avoid getting hit.

2. He was ruled to have swung at the pitch that hit him.

3. The part of the body that was hit was in the strike zone when contact was made.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
11 hours ago, Guest Spkelly said:

MLB rules

Julio Rodriguez from the Mariners was hit by a pitch first inning on 6/26/22 but was not awarded first base. Why are a that? Warnings were given to both teams and later there was a brawl but I am curious why he didn’t get the base. 

He didn’t get hit. They either threw at him and missed or threw behind him. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
11 hours ago, Guest Spkelly said:

MLB rules

Julio Rodriguez from the Mariners was hit by a pitch first inning on 6/26/22 but was not awarded first base. Why are a that? Warnings were given to both teams and later there was a brawl but I am curious why he didn’t get the base. 

Assumes facts not in evidence.

He wasn't hit by a pitch at all.  The pitch was thrown behind his head.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.






×
×
  • Create New...