Jump to content
  • 0

Batter runner runs on bunted foul ball.



2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
18 minutes ago, Umpire942 said:

Batter lays a long which began as a fair bunt in the grass, but was hooking and spinning and as the runner is in the running lane, the ball curves into his foot.  The ball was not going to go back fair, but ya never know.  Runners running into there own fair ball is an out.  what about foul?

Only an out if intentional and the ball had a chance to become fair. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...