Jump to content

You don't have to?


Recommended Posts

Friday Astros - Twins. Altuve's foul fly reversed to HR after review. Umps tell him you don't have to when he starts to go to round bases. He initially peeled off after 2B when foul was called. Is that award allowed without touching the bases in the MLB Replay rules?

"5.05(a)(5)  A fair ball passes over a fence or into the stands at a distance from home base of 250 feet or more. Such hit entitles the batter to a home run when he shall have touched all bases legally. A fair fly ball that passes out of the playing field at a point less than 250 feet from home base shall entitle the batter to advance to second base only;"

Jose Altuve's solo home run | 06/11/2021 | MLB.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 0
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...