Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Cooper

DH

Question

Guest Cooper

Rule 5.11(a)(12) to 5.12(b)(2)

(15) The Designated Hitter may not sit in the bullpen unless serving as a catcher in the bullpen.

Why is this the case, What if the DH was to come in to pitch can't they warm up?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

If he is coming in to pitch he is no longer the DH. Plus sitting in the bullpen would not be warming up.  Kind of a stupid rule.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...