Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Jordan Faltysek

Re-entering a starter

Question

Guest Jordan Faltysek

If I pinch hit for a starter and then put another sub in that same position out in the field, is the starter then burned? For example, #5 is the starter in the 7 hole in the lineup. I pinch hit for #5 with #10. I then send #16 out in the field for #10. Based off NHSF rules when we get back to the 7 hole, can I re-enter #5 to bat?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
Just now, Guest Jordan Faltysek said:

If I pinch hit for a starter and then put another sub in that same position out in the field, is the starter then burned? For example, #5 is the starter in the 7 hole in the lineup. I pinch hit for #5 with #10. I then send #16 out in the field for #10. Based off NHSF rules when we get back to the 7 hole, can I re-enter #5 to bat?

Yes, #5 has one re-entry since he was a starter. Doesn't matter how many subs preceded him in that slot.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

With the way you describe the changes and situation, then yes, you can re-enter #5.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
Guest Jordan Faltysek
32 minutes ago, Jimurray said:

Yes, #5 has one re-entry since he was a starter. Doesn't matter how many subs preceded him in that slot.

That's what I was thinking. Thanks for the reply!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...