Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
fishnfed

balk or not

Recommended Posts

A right handed pitcher with R3.  Steps directly at third but does not throw the ball.  Is it a balk in OBR, FED, and USSSA?  Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

OBR:  Balk.

 

FED:  Legal

USSSA: Balk (I think -- it's OBR-based, with exceptions, and I didn't see this exception in a very quick perusal of the book.)

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 minutes ago, noumpere said:

OBR:  Balk.

 

FED:  Legal

USSSA: Balk (I think -- it's OBR-based, with exceptions, and I didn't see this exception in a very quick perusal of the book.)

 

yep, balk in USSSA. And might as well round out the major rule codes by saying it's legal in NCAA

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 6/27/2018 at 8:18 PM, fishnfed said:

thanks to the knowledge base.

 

On 6/26/2018 at 3:43 PM, fishnfed said:

A right handed pitcher with R3.  Steps directly at third but does not throw the ball.  Is it a balk in OBR, FED, and USSSA?  Thanks

I keep it straight telling myself they can only feint to second an OBR and most youth level while they can fake to 2nd and 3rd in HS. 

I hope this helps

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...