Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
refump10

Blocking base (or plate)

Recommended Posts

Looking for a little clarification in regards to FED rules about a fielder blocking a base without the ball. Specifically, is there guidance about how much of the base can be blocked by a fielder that is permissible?  I'm thinking about a standard pickoff at first base where F3 has his foot on the side of the bag facing second base.  Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...