Jump to content
  • 0

Plate Umpire overrules base umpire


Guest Victor Wootton

Question

Guest Victor Wootton

Can the home plate umpire overrule a base umpire in any situation?

Can he/she do this even though the base umpire refuses to change his decision?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Answers 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

PU cannot overrule BU.  But, if "two umpires have made opposite calls" then the UIC decides -- and for most games where this will come up, PU is UIC.

And, if there's a rules issue -- especially if the P word is uttered, then the UIC can work to get it right.

I would like more details, though.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.






×
×
  • Create New...