Jump to content
CricketChapman

Interesting RLI?

Recommended Posts

That's a tough one.  I think it was probably called because he was non-complaint the entire way down to first base.

The throw was a terrible throw though.  Tough judgment call.  That's why they make the big bucks!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Even if you don't think it's RLI, you could call him out because of the tag on the base and rule that the ball came loose due to the runner stepping on him.  In any case, I have an out on this.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

not the best throw but catch-able .......so that's probably it ........he was definitely inside the line the entire way

Edited by Thunderheads

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Good call. Way inside the line. Catch-able ball.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

not the best throw but catch-able .......so that's probably it ........he was definitely inside the line the entire way

Yes, but, did Iglesias interfere with throw and/or F3's catch of the throw?  Question for James in February...

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...