Jump to content

[Softball] High school softball catcher gets away with leveling a pair of baserunners


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

​How could you eject her on the second one if you ejected her on the first?

Should probably be in the Softball forum. That's not just girls being girls?

​good lord

Wow, that is probably hard to catch in real time unless you are looking right at the shoulder, but can definitely see it on video. Pretty cheap.

​I disagree. PU watching the touch of home gets this every time. Runners don't do that naturally.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

If I see F2 standing that close to the plate with no play in sight, after the runner crosses (with no contact) I always have a word with F2 to make a better effort to clear the plate, just to avoid accidental, or intentional contact like what happened here.  On the 2nd hit F2 even taunts the runner as the runner makes her way back to the dugout, unbelievable?

Link to post
Share on other sites

It was not only intentional - it was premeditated.  She placed herself in the exact right spot both times to deliver the elbow.  I hear she's a senior and has a free ride to Sam Houston State.  I wonder how the SHSU coach feels about this kind of chickenSH*# cheap shot.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

It was not only intentional - it was premeditated.  She placed herself in the exact right spot both times to deliver the elbow.  I hear she's a senior and has a free ride to Sam Houston State.  I wonder how the SHSU coach feels about this kind of chickenSH*# cheap shot.

​should send SHSU the video ....although there's a chance they've already seen it?

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

​should send SHSU the video ....although there's a chance they've already seen it?

​I was wrong - she's a junior, not a senior (though she has committed to SHSU).  I hope the state levies some kind of suspension for next season.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

It was not only intentional - it was premeditated.  She placed herself in the exact right spot both times to deliver the elbow.  I hear she's a senior and has a free ride to Sam Houston State.  I wonder how the SHSU coach feels about this kind of chickenSH*# cheap shot.

​Reminds me of the play from Georgia a few years ago in which F1 and F2 who conspired to throw at the umpire's head and lost their scholarships as a result.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.



×
×
  • Create New...