Jump to content

Interference - no call

Recommended Posts

I have a few things here. 

First, while I do have INT on this, I would like to see the fielder attempt the throw. (I know it's not required)

Second is not necessarily directly related to the INT call,(and not a slight to O'Nora as I'm a fan of his) as amateur umpires we should not be pointing at the dirt or allowing the coach to point into the dirt. As a general rule when you have a play like that meet the coach away from the scene of the play. You using the marks in the dirt is an invitation to the coach to do the same. When coaches do this it can escalate pretty quickly. 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...