Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Chevita

glove knocked out

Question

Guest Chevita

Hard clean slide at third knocks the glove off of third basemans hand ball rolls out of glove. Umpire calls him out. What would be the ruling to support the out call

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Hard clean slide at third knocks the glove off of third basemans hand ball rolls out of glove. Umpire calls him out. What would be the ruling to support the out call

 

 

11.30 -- also known as the MSU rule

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Hard clean slide at third knocks the glove off of third basemans hand ball rolls out of glove. Umpire calls him out. What would be the ruling to support the out call

 

 

Hard clean slide at third knocks the glove off of third basemans hand ball rolls out of glove. Umpire calls him out. What would be the ruling to support the out call

 

 

11.30 -- also known as the MSU rule

 

 

In other words, there is none.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Similar Content

    • By Thunderheads
      Hi all ...
      I'm losing my mind .... (at least I think I am) but ....  A dropped ball by a pitcher is a balk (that doesn't cross the foul line) ONLY if he's touching the pitchers plate, yes?  Why do I think I remember seeing "either on the rubber or straddling" ??   All I'm finding is 6-2-4a
      Help! Thanks!
    • By Thunderheads
      Ok ...
      I got this ad from Wilson on my Facebook feed today and for fun ...I posted the following:
      HYPOTHETICAL:
      Your first HS game starts with the pitcher walking to the mound with this new customized Wilson glove. What do you do....

      NOW .... I did this primarily because although TECHNICALLY ILLEGAL ...the amount of gray isn't egregious and I thought, well maybe I see if something is said, as to not be a "Barney Fife" and be an OOO right out of the gate.
      Thoughts? 
    • By Gfoley4
      http://www.chatsports.com/mlb/a/Braves-SS-Andrelton-Simmons-throws-glove-at-ball-Video-2-11491576
      Guess this is not a 3 base award because of the deflection? 
×
×
  • Create New...