Jump to content

UMMM... WHAT?!? F1 tackles R3


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Personally, I thought it was a pretty good tackle.   And he DID stop the runner from reaching the Line To Gain.   JM

That's because you were focused on F1's girlfriend and her tracts of land.

I now have a new standard for "easiest ejection of a player ever"

In all seriousness, these guys are in my association and I haven't heard what they were thinking with all this. My thoughts immediately were that F1 should have been ejected on the spot and R3 scores. My assignor sent this out yesterday evening for discussion.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

You guys are killing me with these jokes :spit:

 

But........on a serious note......

 

Times are changing. Here we are reviewing VIDEO from a D-III game. It does not matter what level or field you step on, you can bet that 99% of the time that game is being recorded. It puts even more pressure on us as Umpires to not only get the calls right, but be masters in game management as well. It is videos like this one that can make or break an umpires career.

 

Keep this in mind every time that you step on the field, because your next game  video may be used for training purposes!

 

:GL:

Link to post
Share on other sites

Was this a HS game? If so why didn't everyone that came off the bench and left their positions not get ejected? Or is this only a Florida thing?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok.. i know both of these umpires... There was an EJ....

someone said earlier it wasn't in the box score ..........

I posted it nothing in the box from the game that matched the final score.  Looked in the others from the weekend, nothing, no ejections.  Unless this school does not post ejections in their box scores, but I always thought there was a line if there was an ejection (with the pertinents like when and who ejected).

Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Ok.. i know both of these umpires... There was an EJ....

someone said earlier it wasn't in the box score ..........

I posted it nothing in the box from the game that matched the final score.  Looked in the others from the weekend, nothing, no ejections.  Unless this school does not post ejections in their box scores, but I always thought there was a line if there was an ejection (with the pertinents like when and who ejected).

The Umpire called me last night, I talk to him often...and he did EJ the pitcher after the teams went back to the dugout.

Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 

Ok.. i know both of these umpires... There was an EJ....

someone said earlier it wasn't in the box score ..........

I posted it nothing in the box from the game that matched the final score.  Looked in the others from the weekend, nothing, no ejections.  Unless this school does not post ejections in their box scores, but I always thought there was a line if there was an ejection (with the pertinents like when and who ejected).

The Umpire called me last night, I talk to him often...and he did EJ the pitcher after the teams went back to the dugout.

I am not doubting you, just wondering why it isn't in the box score.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.






×
×
  • Create New...