Jump to content

The infracting team can never benefit from the umpire's awared


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

That's probably true. It is a strange wording though.

As detailed by others, the NJ FED test is full of strange wording and questions this year. But,"The infracting team can never benefit from the umpire's awared", is perhaps the strangest.

Link to post
Share on other sites

How about: Runner is hit by batted ball and is out. Batter is awarded first. Batter benefits from teammates infraction

Sorta. There would be four possibilities absent the hit runner: 1. base hit; offense was penalized by getting an out they wouldn't have. 2. ground-out on BR; offense penalized by getting an out on a farther-advanced runner. 3. ground-out on hit runner; no one gained advantage. 4. double-play possibility; umpire has judgment to call the DP if he feels runner did it intentionally.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.






×
×
  • Create New...