Jump to content

tbuck18

Members
  • Content Count

    81
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Everything posted by tbuck18

  1. Runner on 2nd base with two outs. Batter hits a line drive base hit to the right fielder who is playing shallow. Right fielder picks up ball and throws to first baseman covering and the runner is out on the legal force play out. However as the ball is being field by the right fielder the runner at second is rounding third and the plate umpire (2 man mechanics) sees and calls obstruction just before the runner is called out at first. Does the run score now on this play as the runner at third was obstructed just passed the third base bag when then the runner going to first is called out? Thanks
  2. tbuck18

    Missed Base

    Bases loaded with two outs and the batter hits a ball to the outfield ( uncaught) that clears the bases. The batter runner is now standing on third base. The batter runner in running the bases misses second base and the defense appeals legally and it is upheld by the umpire for the third out now. My question is now does the run count from the runner originally on third as well as does the run count from the runner originally on second as well as does the run count from the original runner at first?? thanks for the help
×
×
  • Create New...