Jump to content

maven

Established Member
  • Posts

    9,383
  • Joined

  • Days Won

    361

Status Replies posted by maven


  1. Dropped 3rd strike with 2 outs. The BR unintentionally kicks the ball running to 1st while in the batter's box. Runner on 3rd comes home. BR reaches 1st. What’s the call?

    1. maven

      maven

      Well, you don't mention any play made by the defense, so in that sense there's no call to be made.

      But I'm guessing you're asking about the BR's accidental kick. That's nothing: the defense misplayed the ball (D3K), and their error turned the batter into a runner. It's not a batted ball, so they get no protection or right of way consideration.

      The umpire should signal "safe" and verbalize "that's nothing," so that everyone knows to play on.

×
×
  • Create New...