-
Posts
9,575 -
Joined
-
Days Won
372
maven's Achievements
6.4k
Reputation
100
Community Answers
Single Status Update
-
Dropped 3rd strike with 2 outs. The BR unintentionally kicks the ball running to 1st while in the batter's box. Runner on 3rd comes home. BR reaches 1st. What’s the call?-
Well, you don't mention any play made by the defense, so in that sense there's no call to be made.
But I'm guessing you're asking about the BR's accidental kick. That's nothing: the defense misplayed the ball (D3K), and their error turned the batter into a runner. It's not a batted ball, so they get no protection or right of way consideration.
The umpire should signal "safe" and verbalize "that's nothing," so that everyone knows to play on.
-