Jump to content

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
  • 0
Guest Jon

Force play or not?

Question

Guest Jon

The bases are loaded. The batter hits a ground ball to the first baseman who steps on first, then throws home for the double play. Is the play at home a force play or does the out at first negate the force and the catcher must tag the runner?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×