Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
AL-Ump

How do you pack you're hard shell CP?

Just a quick question - I just purchased a Schutt HDX CP and am transitioning from a Honig's SB chest protector.  The Honig's folds up 3 ways and fits very easily into the top of my Force 3 rolling bag.

1249878808_HonigCP.jpg.eaedf9a485ee76168e16054e4790770d.jpg

I can't figure out how to put this hard shell beast into my bag to transport with the rest of my equipment.  I know one of the guys I call with has it on a coat hanger and totes it around like a shirt.  Is that how most of you all do it?

Again - SB guy here so I'm just learning this stuff for the first time.  Thanks for your help.

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member

I have a Diamond 33". CP, 2 masks and SG's in the top zippered compartment.. Masks on the bottom, nest the shins, CP on top. Play with it a bit.  It's like a puzzle only everyone puts it together a little different. 

I lay my CP flat on the bottom of my gear bag then just put stuff on top of it. Typically shin guards, sometimes a clean pair of base shoes. Typically a mask next to the bottom of my CP. Obviously it depends on your gear bag and how much equipment you have. There's no rhyme or reason to it, just as long as you're organized and ready to go. 

Since I live out of my car, all my stuff gets thrown in the back of my traverse like a heathen until the next game.:fuel:

I was waiting for a question like this!

I purchased and use the Fül Workhorse for my rolling, split-level gear bag. Like the Force3, it comes in at the required 62 linear-inch (height+width+depth) imposed by the airline industry for checked bags without incurring an oversized fee. The Workhorse is taller than the Force3, but narrower, but it and its Fül Hybrid sibling have a significant advantage over many other split-level rolling duffles – a hard-cast lower tub, which prevents sagging and resists the “spine break” that befalls many other gear bags.