Jump to content

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Guest rock

does run count

Question

Guest rock

2 outs runners on 2nd and 3rd...ball hit to 3rd,bobbled....runner on 3rd crosses plate but 3rd baseman tags runner on 2nd that is coming to 3rd before batter reaches 1st for final out...does run count? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Recommended Posts

  • 0
8 hours ago, Jono said:

Sorry, meant the DC appealing to negate the run. Thanks maven, fist year umpiring and so much to learn but have found this place to be an absolute gold mine of information and help thank god.

And why would the coach "come out to argue" that the runner left early -- have the team attempt an appeal (I get, a little, being confused on the actual mechanics of it -- but not on needing to do so).  If not, well -- he learns for the next time and that's a good thing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×