Jump to content

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Ed Tornga

Pitching from the stretch

Question

Guest Ed Tornga

Is this a balk. From the stretch position can a pitcher come set with his hands above his head.?????

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Depends on the rule set.

In Fed (HS), this would be a balk with runners on base.

In OBR and NCAA, this is a legal set.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoticons maximum are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×