Jump to content

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Kyle

Balk Rules

Question

Guest Kyle

We play in a 13u league here in Iowa. My question is can you as a right handed pitcher fake a throw to third base without first stepping off of the rubber?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Depends on the rules code you use.

 

"pure" OBR does not allow this, as of a few years ago -- some youth leagues have adopted this, and some still allow the move.

The move is legal under FED (most HS) rules.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×