Jump to content

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
MikeSafari

Strange things happening in ARI @ LAD

Recommended Posts


Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
9 minutes ago, stkjock said:

I guess that’s not reviewable?

Nope. I mean, it's super weird and obviously the call was wrong, but jeez I've never seen that happen before.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

But I could have sworn they have reviewed HBP/ foul ball situations in the past.

Wonder if Lovillo didn't ask for a review?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

They can review the possibility that a pitched ball touched the batter, but cannot review whether the pitch struck the bat vs whether it struck nothing if there is no potential for a HBP. If skip wanted a review, he'd have to ask them to review based on the potential for a HBP, not based on the potential for it hitting nothing.

Yes, there's an article & table on this:  MLB Admits Error on Swinging HBP Strike Non-Review

 Close_Call_Sports___Umpire_Ejection_Fantasy_League__Search_results_for_hbp_key.png.2879f5a0963bfcd18fa1be13115fa46c.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×