Seeking info and feedback regarding the few questions I got wrong. Read below.
1. A force is reinstated when a runner retreats past the base to which he was forced to advance. T or F I marked False due to a runner who passes a base needing to be tagged upon returning. Unless I am misinterpreting the question. Correct answer is TRUE
2. No outs, R3 on third and R1 on first. R1 attempts to steal second. B4 interferes with F2, but F2's throw gets R1 out. During the play at second, R3 scores. B4's interference is ignored and R3 scores. T or F. I put false due to the interference from my understanding runners return back their base start of pitch. Correct answer is TRUE. What if R1 gets caught in a rundown because hes thrown out by a mile? Kill it if first attempt is not successful?
3. A coach physically assisting a runner during playing action is interference. T or F. I put TRUE and apparently its false.
Any feedback is welcome.
Fired up the AppleTV to watch the video clips of Orlando Arcia scoring from 1B on an infield single and escaping from a 3B-HP rundown (this had to be good!) to discover that the Orioles vs. Brewers game is the Featured Free Game of the Day. When prompted to login (I just have a lapsed, standard account), I noticed that the cost for a Year's Subscription is... only $19.99!!! The monthly is $24.99. This may have been a misprint, but I took a shot, and sure enough, I was charged $19.99 for the rest of the year of premium baseball coverage.
Happy Independence Day! Watch some baseball!
8U Minor Leagues
There is a close play at 1st base. Umpire signals the runner safe. The opposing coach yells "out!" so runner steps off of 1st. The 1st basemen then tags the runner and the umpire changes his call to out. Is this coaches interference? If so, where in the Little League hand book does it address this?
By Mad Mike
OBR Rule Set:
SITUATION: A coach who was previously suspended for conduct in a prior game, while serving his one game suspension at a new game, uses Face-Time to communicate with his assistant coach and deliver instructions, etc to get an "edge" and help his team.
I noted that Rule 4.07 talks about a coach ejected shall take no further part in that game. This does not seem to be covered by the rules as written and probably needs to be addressed in the current by-laws of the league regarding not being able to use an electronic device to communicate with your team at any time while serving a suspension. Just wondering if anyone else has had a similar situation and if so, how did you sort it out?