Jump to content

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Kas19941@

Runout or boundary

Question

Guest Kas19941@

if a batsman is taking a run and fielder throws a ball and hit the stumps. After hitting stumps ball crosses boundary ropes.

Will it would consider boundary or the batsman is out

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

10 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

This site is for baseball and softball umpires, who generally (including this one) know nothing about cricket.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
  • 0

If the bumpus strikes the cats-eye, (without a call of “marmalade, naturally), the result will be mixed.

You're welcome. .....(BTW, FED is thinking of adopting this).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
9 hours ago, jjb said:

If the bumpus strikes the cats-eye, (without a call of “marmalade, naturally), the result will be mixed.

You're welcome. .....(BTW, FED is thinking of adopting this).

Suppose it occurs in Canada? Then what?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
8 hours ago, umpstu said:

Suppose it occurs in Canada? Then what?

Trick question. Nothing occurs in Canada.

  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Careful: someone will request a section of the site for it...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoticons maximum are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×