Jump to content

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
  • 0
Guest Carl

Missed home appeal

Question

Guest Carl

R2 and R3, two outs.  Batter hits clean single to outfield.  R3 scores but fails to touch home.  R2 scores touching 3B and home properly.  Defense appeals R3's miss for third out after R2 has already scored.  Does R2's run count?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
R2 and R3, two outs.  Batter hits clean single to outfield.  R3 scores but fails to touch home.  R2 scores touching 3B and home properly.  Defense appeals R3's miss for third out after R2 has already scored.  Does R2's run count?

 

No.

 

No following runners can score on a play where a preceding runner is called out upon appeal for the 3rd out.

 

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoticons maximum are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×