Jump to content

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
Sign in to follow this  
Gil

Caught By Uniform - Jersey-Assisted Catch or Single?

Recommended Posts

A batted ball lined into a pitcher's jersey during Monday night's Dodgers-Phillies game, ruled a catch and out by HP Umpire Brian O'Nora proved most impressive, yet left one key question: what is the difference between a ball in the uniform and a legal catch? Pivetta's shirt catches Barnes' line...

[[ This is a content summary only. Visit my website for full links, other content, and more! ]]

View the full article

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×