Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
bluejersey

Ump from NJ

Hey guys North NJ ump here. Been doing this since I was 13 and I'm still learning new things or seeing things I've never seen all season long. Hope to learn even more from the guys on here!

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member
3 minutes ago, bluejersey said:

Hey guys North NJ ump here. Been doing this since I was 13 and I'm still learning new things or seeing things I've never seen all season long. Hope to learn even more from the guys on here!

Welcome! How old are you now, if you don't mind me asking? 

1 minute ago, Stk004 said:

Welcome! How old are you now, if you don't mind me asking? 

Thanks! I'm 24.

Just now, bluejersey said:

Thanks! I'm 24.

Thank God. There's still time for you to get out of Jersey,

I'm kidding! I'm kidding. Half my family is from Jersey.

But they did all leave. So there's that.

3 minutes ago, ElkOil said:

One of these days...

7 hours ago, ElkOil said:

hey now...watch it...It's not all bad. At least for umpiring. It's not like some areas where there's 7 schools in a 200 mile radius. We have hundreds in North Jersey alone. Our pay isn't bad either. So we got that going for us ;)

Welcome @bluejersey. I'm thinking there's a pretty good chance I know you? 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Richvee said:

hey now...watch it...It's not all bad. At least for umpiring. It's not like some areas where there's 7 schools in a 200 mile radius. We have hundreds in North Jersey alone. Our pay isn't bad either. So we got that going for us ;)

Get in good with Richvee in Jersey.

Or!!!!!!! (using a little googling geography here) step up your game to NCAA D1 and move to UMP45 territory in Greensboro, NC to maximize your abilities and earning power even if you could care less about money with plenty of NCAA D1 within 200-210 miles.