"I'm Warning you!"

mjr_2013
Umpire-Empire locks topics which have not been active in the last year. The thread you are viewing hasn't been active in 4428 days so you will not be able to post. We do recommend you starting a new topic to find out what's new in the world of umpiring.

Had quite the problem with a coach.... Here is the report I sent to the League UIC.... It wasn't an ejection report, just preventive umpiring...

Background: The league I'm an independent contractor for is district of a larger league.

Hey [UIC], it's [me], one of the [league] Umpires... I just got home from a game that had a bit of a problem with a coach....

The game was between the [HT] and an [larger league] team from [city] with orange jerseys. I had the bases and [PU] had the plate. Before the game began, we had a conference near home plate between the two teams, and the [AT] manager asked "We are playing [larger league] rules, correct?" Me and [PU] responded, "Yes sir, same rules we've been playing with all year." And he was fine, we started the game...

In the TOP of the first, there was a dropped third strike... The batter runner for [AT] headed towards first, the throw by the catcher took the first baseman off the base, he stuck his glove out and the batter runner ran into the glove for the out... Following the half inning, the [AT] manager called me and [PU] over and told us that the 1B had "barreled" his runner and hurt his runner's wrist... We told him we hadn't seen that, but we would tell the [HT] coach that it would not be tolerated... The [AT] coach then threatened to protest the game if it was to happen again.