Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'jeopardy'.
Found 1 result
OBR Rule Set: Runner on First, outs don't matter. Pitcher rolls through coming set, delivers ball (count was 2-1). Umpires call "Balk". Batter takes pitch without swinging. R1 stealing on the pitch. Catcher throws it into centerfield. R1 rounds second and heads for third. I think there was an error when the "Time" was called and the runner was placed back at second. R1 should have been allowed to advance at his own jeopardy. If he made third, then bonus for him. If he was thrown out, then under OBR-he is out. We would nullify the pitch and play on, correct? ____________________________________ I believe this was confused with an interference call where if the catcher does not retire the runner on the immediate throw-we kill the play. Any comments and/or rule references would be appreciated.