Jump to content

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member

Radwaste50

Members
  • Content Count

    57
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

28 Neutral

About Radwaste50

  • Birthday September 10

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Albuquerque, NM

More information about you

  • Your Association Name
    CNMBUA, SWCUA

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Radwaste50

    Jim Evans School

    The guest states that he aspires to MLB. If that is the case he has to go to one of the MiLB feeder schools to start on the path. JEAPU is no longer an option and clinics dont feed MiLB. Get yourself to Florida nest month young man and enjoy the experience
  2. Radwaste50

    Umpiring experience and job interviews

    There is also the crisis communitcation and community involvement aspect
  3. Radwaste50

    Runner Hit by the ball

    The runner at second is out, he interfered with the play. Assuming that the infield is in their normal positions and not drawn in so that the ball has not passed the fielders.
  4. Radwaste50

    Feign to Third Balk ?

    a good quick reference to LL tournament rules https://www.llumpires.com/files/2018_tournament_rules_chart_bb.pdf
  5. I upgraded to the stylish Walmart hanging bar between the OS handles
  6. Radwaste50

    Ball Under or Lodged in Offensive Players Uniform

    Balled lodged in uniform will be dead and awarded based on pitchers actions prior to pickoff Under his body is not lodged but cannot intentionally interfere, can't lay there while all teammates run forever
  7. Radwaste50

    Little League leaving early

    Either a right fist out or red flag The rule book takes a full page attempting to explain what to do in all possible situations when any runner leaves early before a hit. I will try to simplify it. It's not easy though. There is one loophole in the rule that allows the offense to go unpenalized. If a runner or runners are forced to advance and have left early and the batter gets a "clean" hit. No penalty is imposed. A "clean" hit means it was a single, double or triple in the umpire's judgment. If it was a hit and an error or an advance on the throw, the batter will be sent back to the base that was the scored value and all runners must go back to the bases they originally held or the one nearest the batter. Any time a base becomes available after a hit, runners will be sent back. Here are some basic keys that help simplify the rule: 1. If one runner is guilty they are all guilty. 2. You move the batter-runner back to where you judge the value of the clean hit. Any advance made by him, beyond his scored hit, is nullified. 3. Place all runners back on their original bases whenever possible. Put them as close as possible to the batter-runner after placing the batter-runner at the base judged to be the clean hit. 4. If any bases become empty due to any runner or the batter-runner being put out, return the runners to those bases. EXAMPLE: Bases loaded, no outs. Batter hits a "clean" double, and tries for third thinking the throw is going home. The throw is cut-off and they get him out at third. Before the hit a runner left early. Guess what? The batter is out and ALL runners return. Because his out left bases empty, you put all runners back to their original bases. The offense just loves that call! In that same play, if the out on the batter had been the third out, no runs would count due to the fact that they could have been put back if it had not been the third out. The really love that call!!! When a runner leaves early he remains guilty even if he returns before or after a hit. EXAMPLE: A runner on 2nd leaves early, then a fly ball is hit to right field. The runner retouches after the catch and heads for 3rd. The throw gets past F5 and the runner scores. RULING: You put the runner back on second.
  8. Radwaste50

    Balk or Not

    If his shoulders are square to the batter I am picturing this as the windup not set position and he should not stop. His shoulders should b square to first or third in the set. Moving to set with the free foot slightly towards first should not be a balk, I have had in recent games seen pitchers move the free foot towards first before coming home like a rocker step before pitching this can cause a balk
  9. Radwaste50

    NFHS Jewelry

    Perhaps a warning was already given?
  10. Radwaste50

    Starting Windup Off The Rubber - Balk ?

    Maybe his pitching coach didn't remember this change, the same one the remembers the plate in foul territory
  11. Radwaste50

    Legal move or balk 2nd base move

    The video was from 2011 feint to third was legal then
  12. Radwaste50

    Hit by pitch

    Had a coach totally lose his mind on a padded elbow in the zone for strike three several years back. Led to an ejection and many other actions by the time he was finished and I completed the report he was suspended for 25 games.
  13. Radwaste50

    Just Cancel the Game

    Texas Panhandle a calm day too
  14. Radwaste50

    Radwaste50

×